So, this is the long and exhausting run to the finish line. We still have an enormous amount of work to do, but I still am holding some hope that we will be able to get everything done on time. We have his set completed other than some minor details, the main puppet is just about finished and we are just about ready to animate. Matt Emmons built us our ball and socket armature, which saved Andrea and me a ton of time and frustration. It looks really good and I am very excited to get to animate with a soundly constructed puppet as compared to the relatively flimsy and delicate wire armatures I have used up to this point.

I have spent the entire weekend punching body hair into the puppet’s head, arms and legs. This has to be one of the weirder things I have done and I can guarantee I was the only person up at 10am on Ohio University’s campus Friday morning punching leg hair into a fat man’s silicone leg. And, well, if I wasn’t the only one, I would like to meet the other person so we could chat about it.

Well, anyway, I should be getting back to work but I will leave you with some pictures of our partially completed puppet and his hairy legs:

More later.

